I’ve Been Blacklisted

It seems that I have been blacklisted from several sites. It started with Reddit. I was banned from every single Reddit forum in which I posted links to my blog, even though I had only made one post, I was conforming to each forum’s guidelines, and I was on topic.

After that, I discovered that I couldn’t upload my videos to Vimeo or Twitch.

Just today, I discovered that my primary news aggregator, ycombinator, no longer accepts any of my posts.

I used to get 30 or more blog visits – sometimes a lot more – from each post on ycombinator but that stopped abruptly a few weeks ago. I wrote to the moderator and got this response:

Yes, I’m afraid the account lost submission privileges for promotional posting. Also, the content, while technical, seems not to have appealed very much to the community’s curiosity. It has had more provocative effects than that. I’m not entirely sure why, but it’s not a good fit for the site.

Daniel (moderator)

Me and my big mouth.. being provocative. Meh. Such is the world today.

(|They later restored my posting privileges, but with a warning that my status was tenuous.)

I do not recommend using alcohol to deal with rejection. I do recommend cheerful songs.

……

The image in the header is from: https://fineartamerica.com/featured/big-mouth-whale-shark-and-swimmer-simon-pierce.html

If you would like to listen to this post read aloud (with some additional exposition!), please click below:

Categories Esoterica, Gender, Politics

1 thought on “I’ve Been Blacklisted

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close